Apr 14, 2011

Book Review: Tempest's Legacy

Nicole Peeler returns with the third book in the Jane True series, a small-town fantasy perfect for fans of True Blood

After a peaceful hiatus at home in Rockabill, Jane True thinks that her worst problem is that she still throws like a girl - at least while throwing fireballs. Her peace of mind ends, however, when Anyan arrives one night with terrible news . . . news that will rock Jane's world to its very core.

After demanding to help investigate a series of gruesome attacks on females -- supernatural, halfling, and human -- Jane quickly finds herself forced to confront her darkest nightmares as well as her deepest desires.


And she's not sure which she finds more frightening. 


I recently read the first two books in this series that I picked up from my local library and I have to admit that I was hooked.  I was getting ready to request the third book when I noticed that I had it waiting in my review que.  Score!

Ms. Peeler is definitely on the top of her game when it comes to her characters.  I think that the one things I enjoy best about this series how we get to watch Jane True grow and change.  She starts out the series unsure of herself because she just doesn't seem to fit in anywhere.  In TEMPEST'S LEGACY, Jane has become much more accepting of her place in the supernatural world and she is ready to push her boundaries.  Now if only she was that sure of herself in the relationship department.

This is one series that I highly recommend for anyone that loves the Sookie Stackhouse book.  They have the same feel yet are so very different.  I dare you to pick one up and not be hooked.

I rate TEMPEST'S LEGACY a 4.5.

I did receive this book from NetGallery in exchange for the review.  No money exchanged hands and all opinions are my own.

0 comments:

Post a Comment

What's on your mind? Let's chat...